Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Schedule, Squad, Live Streaming TV info

Bangladesh tour of Sri Lanka 2017 (March – April). Bangladesh will play two Test, three ODI and two T20 match in this series. There will be two warm up matches also. Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka match schedule unveiled few days ago. BCB also announce the 16 members team squad for this tour of Test Series. Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka will play 1st Test on 7th March at Galle International Stadium.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Team squad, Player List Test, ODI and T20 series

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Schedule, Squad, Live Streaming TV info

Cutter Master Mustafizur Rahman is back in squad. And there are almost same squad was played the New Zealand last Test match as well. Imrul Kayes is out of the squad due to his injury. But chief selector said he would be come back in 2nd Test if he recover soon.

Liton Das is in the squad as alternative wicket Keeper. Selector Mihajul said, if Imrul is not fit for play then we have Liton for his place. Musfiqur Rahim is fit for three side as captain, Batsman and wicket keeper. After fitness test if Imrul pass then he wil join us as 17 members squad.

Mustafizur Rahman is came as replace as Shafiul Islam. He got injury during BCL. Mustafiz played to first class match in BCL and bowled well. For that selector and own self got back confidence to play Sri Lanka Test match.

Bangladesh team will bring five fast bowler in squad. They are thinking pitch has to be grass and flat wicekt. Development program players are not get place in final squad.

Bangladesh Test squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (c), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Mehedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mosaddek Hossain, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Subashis Roy, Rubel Hossain.

Sri Lanka Test Squad:
Rangana Herath (Captain), Dimuth Karunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Upul Tharanga, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Mendis, Asela Gunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Pradeep, Vikum Sanjaya Bandara, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Malinda Pushpakumara.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Match Schedule, Fixture and Time Table

Date and Time Match and Venue
Thu Mar 2 – Fri Mar 3 10:00 local (04:30 GMT) TBC v Bangladesh
Tyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa
Tue Mar 7 – Sat Mar 11 10:00 local (04:30 GMT) 1st Test – Sri Lanka v Bangladesh
Galle International Stadium
Wed Mar 15 – Sun Mar 19 10:00 local (04:30 GMT) 2nd Test – Sri Lanka v Bangladesh
P Sara Oval, Colombo
Wed Mar 22 (50 ovs) TBC v Bangladesh
Venue TBC
Sat Mar 25 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (09:00 GMT) 1st ODI – Sri Lanka v Bangladesh
Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium
Tue Mar 28 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (09:00 GMT | 10:00 BST) 2nd ODI – Sri Lanka v Bangladesh
Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium
Sat Apr 1 (50 ovs) 09:30 local (04:00 GMT | 05:00 BST) 3rd ODI – Sri Lanka v Bangladesh
Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo
Tue Apr 4 (20 ovs) 19:00 local (13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST) 1st T20I – Sri Lanka v Bangladesh
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Thu Apr 6 (20 ovs) 19:00 local (13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST) 2nd T20I – Sri Lanka v Bangladesh
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Bangladesh Cricket Team match live streaming media partner Gazi TV. Some of matches live telecast Channel 9. Last Bangladesh vs New Zealand series Deepto TV was live streaming. Now it has confirmed that Channel 9 and Ten Cricket channel will live telecast Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka match.

Bangladesh ODI Team Squad : Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Shuvagata Hom, Nurul Islam Sohan, Sanjamul Islam, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.